The new season’s practice of senior team will start from 16th July at Mohun Bagan Ground. Except the players of national camp and foreign all the players will be reported to club on 15th July. There will be a residential camp at Guwahati or Jalpaiguri from 4th of August to 20th August. Barreto, Chiddi and new recruit Muritala Ali will join the practice at 1st August in Kolkata. The officials are now finding a stopper of Asian Quota, some bio-data has arrived in their hands, and soon some of the players will be called for trial.

It has been declared in a Press release that Mohun Bagan Ratna will be conferred posthumously on 29th July 2010 (Mohun Bagan Day) to the following players of 1911 IFA Shield winning Team:

• A. Sukul

• Abhilash Ghosh

• Bijoydas Bhaduri

• Hiralal Mukherjee

• Jatindranath Roy

• Monmohan Mukherjee

• Nilmadhab Bhattacharya

• Rajendranath Sengupta

• Shrish Chandra Sarkar

• Sudhir Kumar Chatterjee

 Meanwhile CITI MART has been declared as the new sponsor of the Mohun Bagan Nursery team.


Leave a Reply