News Update

Mohun Bagan will play against Shillong Lajong in the I League match at Imphal from 1.00 pm on Friday, 2nd December. Due to local political problem the organizer of the match have scheduled the match at 1.00 pm in the after-noon. There is daylight problem as well at Imphal. Mohun Bagan team management has learnt that there will be grass on the ground. Meanwhile, ruling committee of Mohun Bagan AC has been re-elected once again.

Ex-judge Manoranjan Mallick examined the nomination filed for election today. But the number of filed nomination was not more than 20 and number of executive members are also 20. So, it is declared that ruling committee has been re-elected. There are few changes in the executive committee. Ms. Sohini Mitra has been the first female member  of executive committee. Mr. Anjan Kumar Mitra is re-elected as General Secretary and Srinjay Bose as Asst. Gen. Secretary. Debasis Dutta is Finance Seretary and Desha Priya (Swadhin) Mallick is Ground Secretary as the previous tenure. There is inclusion of new member like Soumik Bose, Atin Ghosh.  Uttam Saha is named as Football Secretary and Samrat Bhowmick as Cricket Secretary.

In the Cricket Mohun Bagan defeated Mohammedan Sporting by 256 runs in an A. N. Ghosh Memorial match on Saturday. Brief scores: Mohun Bagan 395/8. Md. Sp. 139/8 (Ramesh Krishnan 41, Sami Ahmed 5/41). Bagan won by 256 runs. Mohun Bagan is at the top of the Group B by winning the both the group matches, whereas Sporting Union and East Bengal have won the one each and they are at the second spot. Mohun Bagan will meet East Bengal at Eden Gardens in the local cricket league Derby on 29-30 November. The top two teams of Group  will advance to the Semi-Final.

McDowell Mohun Bagan will play against BNR at Mohun Bagan Ground on Monday, 28th November in Sahara CFL. Kick-off time – 2:15pm.

Leave a Reply

News Update

Here is some news updates. The derby match on 20th November is the home match for McDowell Mohun Bagan and they will organize the match. In this I League McDowell Mohun Bagan is organizing all their home matches. For the I League Derby Mohun Bagan is printing 90000 tickets. Minimum value of the ticket is Rs.50.

The denomination of the tickets as follows:

VIP Lower 60/-
VIP Left/Right/ Upper 70/-
VIP Middle 100/-

Special Guest Ticket (Left side of VVIP Box

General Ticket 50/-

The Mohun Bagan members have to produce the membership card too see the match, while East Bengal members have to buy tickets to see the match. Only some VVIP tickets will be given to East Bengal. The organizers are expecting a full house in that match. The General  Secretary of Mohun Bagan Mr. Anjan Mitra  told that they earned Rs.2,00,000/- from the gate sale in the first two home matches organized by them. Before that they couldn’t get not more than Rs.5,000 to 6,000 from IFA. Mohun Bagan authority is trying to start to sell the tickets after Tollygunje  Agragami match of Sahara CFL. Beside that Mohun Bagan demaded 25% of royalty from IFA for the TV rights. But as usual IFA is not ready to pay at all as they told that the money will be spent for the youth development programme.

Mohun Bagan team is getting ready to play the Sahara CFL. They will play tomorrow against Tollygunje Agragami. Lima will not play the match of Kolkata League as he was injured in the last I League match against Churchill Brothers. Odafa also has no chance to play the match. Barreto will be used as per match situation Surkumar, Snehasis are not also enough fit to play for full 90 minutes and the derby match is knocking the door. So TD and Coach do not want to take risk before 20th November.  Also Sunil, Nabi, Anwar, Jewel have gone to play for the Indian team.  So TD and coach have the little concern to pick the perfect XI for Sahara CFL matches.

Meanwhile, Venue of tomorrow’s  Sahara CFL match will be decided today evening. It will be either Mohun Bagan ground or Yuva Bharati Krirangan. Kick-off time : 2.15 pm. News Time channel will live telecast the match. Live update on Internet will be available at


Leave a Reply

    | | | |