The club officials have been busy this summer securing the services of key players for the Mariners. Today we have had the players sign new contracts. Whilst it is important to sign new players, to freshen the squad, it is just as important to secure the players that are already in your squad. The satisfactory part of these signings is that there are young local players including those of MBSFA, an indication of the direction in which Mohun Bagan is slowly moving. Surkumar Singh and Rakesh Masih are the two players who have not signed today due to their national duty. They will sign later

Following players have signed today:

Ishfaq Ahmed (Captain), Jose Barreto, Chidi Edeh, Muritala Ali, Dhanrajan, Sangram Mukherjee, Ashim Biswas, Biswajit Saha, Dipendu Dowary, Gouranga Dutta, Harpreet Singh, Jacken Sebastian, Jayanta Sen, Karan Atwal, Kingshuk Debnath, Manish Maithani, Nagimuddin Mollick, Okwy Diamondstar, Parminder Singh, Proloy Dutta, Suman Dutta, Surabuddin Mollick, Rahul Kumar, Sagram Mandi, Santosh Oraon, Satish Kumar Jr., Shilton Paul, Sk. Azim, Snehasish Chakraborty, Souvik Chakraborty.

Mohun Bagan will play against Tolly. Agragami on Wednesday 1st September in their first match of Sahara CFL at Mohun Bagan Ground from 3.30pm onwards.

Today Okwy Diamondstar came for very first time to Mohun Bagan tent and expressed his pride to play for National Club of India. Meanwhile Edeh Chiddi joined team practice today.


Picture Courtesy: Bartaman














































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































The players who signed for the team Mohun Bagan include :


1. Ashim Biswas

2. Biswajit Saha

3. Chidi Edeh

4. Dhanrajan

5. Dipendu Dowary

6. Gouranga Dutta

7. Harpreet Singh

8. Ishfaq Ahmed

9. Jacken Sebastian

10. Jayanta Sen

11. Jose Barreto

12. Karan Atwal

13. Kingshuk Debnath

14. Manish Maithani

15. Nagimuddin Mallick

16. Okwy Diamondstar

17. Parminder Singh

18. Proloy Dutta

19. Rahul Kumar

20. Sagram Mandi

21. Sangram Mukherjee

22. Santosh Oraon

23. Satish Kumar (Jr.)

24. Shilton Paul

25. Sk. Azim

26. Snehasish Chakraborty

27. Souvik Chakraborty

28. Subair Muritala Ali

29. Suman Dutta

30. Surabuddin Mollick

Leave a Reply