29july-328th July 2014, Kolkata

This year, like the previous year, the members and fans of Mohun Bagan Club are gearing up for the Mohun Bagan Day on 29th July 2014.

Like the previous years, this year noted Mohun Bagan  veterans and players will be honoured.

A quick look into the recipients list –



Mohun Bagan Ratna Arumainayagam
Late Karuna Sankar Bhattacharjee Award for Best Footballer of the Year Katsumi Yusa
Late Dhiren Dey Award for Best Cricketer of the Year Jayojit Basu
Sailen Manna Memorial Award for Best Sportsperson of the Year Leander Paes
Felicitations  for performance Wriddhiman Saha
Laxmi Ratan Shukla
Md. Sami

The date of the Award distribution will be announced in a later date.

There will be three exhibition matches on 29th July 2014 at the club premises –


1. Mohun Bagan Football School vs Mohun Bagan Youth Development
2. Media XI vs Artists Forum XI
3. Exhibition match between the ex-players of Mohun Bagan